All unser Wissen ist ein Darlehn der Welt.

Deutschlandstipendium

Prof. Rosenthal

 

Deutschlandstipendium (Germany scholarship)

Today, approximately 19,000 students are studying at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena in around 200 study programmes. They do not only provide for the unique character and feeling of and in the city, but also make a valuable contribution to the region and local economy because today’s students will be the skilled professionals of the future.

Accompanying young individuals through their education and training, equipping them for the challenges facing society today, and preparing them for the labour market - all of these are important and worthwhile investments in the future; the future of these young people, but also the future of Jena, of Thuringia, and beyond.

And this is the reason why the Friedrich Schiller University has decided to participate in the Deutschlandstipendium programme, the scholarship programme of the Federal government in Germany. The Deutschlandstipendium offers you the opportunity to provide targeted financial support for selected outstandingly talented and committed students and to accompany them in their professional and personal development. Your financial support provides them with the opportunity to fully concentrate on their academic studies and to start their professional career under ideal conditions. In addition, you strengthen the network and cooperation of academia, the industry, and society - a network becoming increasingly important to keep the best and most talented individuals in the region and to promote the business and industrial as well as scientific location that Jena has become.

Let us join hands to assume our responsibility and to support promising young talents in discovering and developing their skills and expertise.

Prof. Dr Walter Rosenthal
President of the Friedrich Schiller University Jena


We most sincerely thank all our sponsors!

All unser Wissen ist ein Darlehn der Welt.

Deutschlandstipendium

Prof. RosenthalRund 19.000 Studierende in etwa 200 Studiengängen studieren an der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität. Sie sorgen nicht nur für das besondere Flair in Jena. Sie bereichern auch die Region und die Wirtschaft. Denn die Studierenden von heute sind die Fachkräfte von morgen.

Junge Menschen auf ihrem Ausbildungsweg begleiten, sie fit für die Herausforderungen der Gesellschaft und den Arbeitsmarkt machen - all das ist eine wichtige und lohnende Investition in die Zukunft: in die Zukunft der jungen Menschen und in die Zukunft von Jena, Thüringen und darüber hinaus.

Darum hat sich die Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena entschlossen, sich am Deutschlandstipendium, dem Stipendienprogramm der Bundesregierung, zu beteiligen. Mit dem Deutschlandstipendium haben Sie die Möglichkeit, herausragende und engagierte Studierende gezielt zu fördern und sie bei ihrer beruflichen und persönlichen Entwicklung zur Seite zu stehen. Mit ihrem Engagement geben Sie ihnen die Chance, sich auf ihr Studium konzentrieren und mit optimalen Voraussetzungen in den Beruf starten zu können. Und Sie stärken das Netzwerk aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, das immer wichtiger wird, um die Besten in der Region zu halten und den Wissenschafts- und Wirtschaftsstandort Jena weiterhin voranzubringen.

Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam Verantwortung übernehmen und vielversprechende Talente dabei unterstützen, ihre Fähigkeiten zu entdecken und zu entfalten.

Ihr Prof. Dr. Walter Rosenthal
Präsident der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena

 


Ein herzlicher Dank an unsere Förderer!